Les chefs que j’aime

First things first: I’m secretly a big My Kitchen Rules fan. I watch it every time it’s on with my family, without fail. It’s one of the few reality TV shows I actually enjoy.

So imagine my glee when our French teacher said that for one of our weekly tasks this term, we had to research French chefs in Australia! The first person that leapt to my mind was of course, the excellent Manu Feildel. But during my research, I also discovered several other French chefs of importance. Here they are below.

Manu Fieldel

Manu Fieldel was born in Brittany, France in 1974 and is now most famous for appearing on Ready Steady Cook and has been the co-host of My Kitchen Rules since 2010.

Guillaume Brahimi

Guillaume Brahimi was born in Paris in 1967 and currently lives in Sydney, where he was head chef of Guillaume at Bennelong restaurant located at the Sydney Opera House until December 2013.

Gabriel Gaté

Gabriel Gaté was born in 1955 in the Loire Valley and currently lives in Melbourne. In 2000, he received the La Croix de Chevalier dans L’Ordre du Merite Agricole.

À bientôt 🙂

6 comments

      1. I think it’s some of both; they cook dishes from their childhood in France, but they also look for new ways to use typically French ingredients and create new and exciting dishes 🙂

Leave a Reply

