Ma famille d’acceuil

paris-in-night-panoramic-france

For French class we had to write about our ‘famille d’acceuil’, or ‘host family’ in Paris. Of course, I’m not actually living in France nor have I ever visited Paris, but some day I hope I will.

En Francais:

Ma Famille d’Acceuil est très sympa, et très heureux. Nous habitons dans un appartement à Paris, dans le 15ème arrondissement*, à Vaugirard. C’est un petit apartement, mais c’est très beau. Il y a beacoup de fleurs. Mes parents d’accueil avaient une enfant, un enfant, elle s’appellait Amélie (comme le film), et elle a seize ans. Elle a deux chats, et elles sont très adorables!

Nous avons visité magnifiques la Louvre, l’Arc De Triomphe et le Tour Eiffel.

Le matin, nous sommes allés à un petit café le long de la Seine. Nous avons mangé beacoup du pain, de la confiture, le fruits, et la fromage. Miam! La semaine derniére, je suis allée au restaurant, et c’etait beau à l’interieur. La nourriture était délicieux. Nous avons mangée de la bouillabaisse et la ratatouille, et de macarons pour le desert.

Paris est très belle. J’adore les lumières de la ville à nuit. J’adore ma famille d’accueil, ils sont très sympa et heureux. J’adore la nourriture, la musique, et les personnes. J’adore Paris. Je vais visiter de nouveau un jour.

In English:

My host family is very nice, and very happy. We live in an apartment in Paris, in the Vaugirard arrondisement*. It is a little apartment, but it is very beautiful. There are lots of flowers. My host parents have one child, her name is Amélie (like the movie), and she is sixteen years old. She has two cats, and they are very adorable!

We visited the Louvre, the Arc De Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, and they were magnificent.

In the morning, we go to a little café along the River Seine. We eat lots of bread, jam, fruit and cheese. Yum! Last week, we went to a restaurant, and it was beautiful on the inside. The food was delicious. We had bouillabaisse, ratatouille, macarons for dessert.

Paris is very beautiful. I love the lights of the city at night. I love my host family, they are very nice and happy. I love the food, the music, and the people. I love Paris. I will visit again one day.

*Paris is split up into twenty administrative districts called arrondisements. When people in Paris refer to the arrondissements, they usually talk about them by number, and also say the subway station that is closest. For example: “the 15ème arrondissement à Vaugirard”. The one I’m talking about is the largest and most populated.  

One comment

  1. Quand j’étais à Paris, j’aimais beaucoup aller dans le 15ème. C’est un arrondissement très calme et sympathique. Et il y a une très bonne bibliothèque près de Vaugirard !

Leave a Reply

